

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 11 August 2017

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ARGYLL ISLANDS STRATEGIC GROUP will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on FRIDAY, 18 AUGUST 2017 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR THE ARGYLL ISLANDS STRATEGIC GROUP (Pages 1 4)

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services

4. ISLANDS BILL

Presentation by Ian Turner, Community Empowerment Division, Scottish Government (to follow)

5. UPDATE FROM THE STRATEGIC ISLANDS GROUP MEETING HELD ON 11 JULY 2017 IN STORNOWAY (Pages 5 - 60)

Report by Chief Executive

6. WORK STRANDS / RESPONSE TO ISLANDS BILL CONSULTATION AND ATTENDANCE AT PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE

For Discussion

Argyll Islands Strategic Group

Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)
Councillor Anne Horn
Councillor Julie McKenzie
Councillor Jean Moffat
Councillor Elaine Robertson

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Adele Price-Williams 01546 604480